Midnight Thought: Forgiveness (1 min. read)

Hello there, it’s been a long time since I posted anything because i didn’t feel like posting due to lack of inspiration or maybe i was just being lazy lol.

Nevertheless it’s 12:22 am here in india at present and i am unable to sleep. While pondering over the topic of forgiveness I asked myslef – “Am i really ready to forgive people who had hurt me in the past?” Just to clear the air I never hated a person until 2015 and 2016 it’s not that I have never disliked people and their behaviors it’s just that it never reached to the point of hatred. However stuff happened  in 2015 which revealed some true colours of people whom I considered “family”. Ignoring the people involved in 2015 and coming back to the question- “Am i really ready to forgive people who have hurt me in the past ( mainly 2016 lol )”

The answere will be yes mainly because I am not the kind of person who likes to hold onto grudges or the one who takes forever to forgive someone. However forgiving someone doesn’t mean i have to give them a second chance. I don’t want to put myself in a position where i’ll make the same mistake again by giving someone else the power of hurting me. For me it simply means that I am letting go of the hurt and moving on without expecting nor needing any apologies from them. 

Everyone is responsible for their own actions. They just showed who they are by doing what they did and i will show who i am by forgiving them and being the bigger person. I will eventually talk to them but never again giving them the power to hurt me anymore.

So there goes my rant ot the month . I’ll try and be more consistent and blog as much as possible. Leave your opinions down below regarding forgiveness I would love to hear from you all.

Have a happy day/evening/night, love Samina 💞

2 thoughts on “Midnight Thought: Forgiveness (1 min. read)

  1. I enjoyed your rant. It’s impossible for me to forgive. After being deeply wronged the only thing l want is to see the one responsible suffer. It’s their fault I’m full of so much anger. I’m glad you could bury the hatchet. But for me l see that someone is taking pleasure from tormenting me ….l then repay them ten times. But l target them alone and move on. I don’t turn the other cheek.
    Thanks for your post.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

